Balbriggan Golf Club Celebrates its 75th Anniversary

August 9, 2020 0

On Thursday 6th August Balbriggan Golf Club celebrated its 75th Anniversary. The 75th Anniversary Committee have been working for the past 2 years organising events. Unfortunately due to the Covid 19 pandemic many of these events had to be postponed. A small ceremony to unfurl a 75th Anniversary Banner was held at 7.30p. on the evening of the 6th August.

balbriggan-golf-club-logoPresident Padraig Faughnan Capt Barry Kenna & Lady Capt Breegen Roche cut the Ribbons on the Banner with huge applause from Council & Committee Members. This was followed by the cutting of the anniversary cake & speeches from the two Captains.

Attendance President Padraig, Captains Breegen & Barry, LVC Máire Garland, Club Hon Sec Maire White, Cathy Coghlan , Ivan Keeling & Tom Coughlan. Juvenile Chairperson Gerry Cullen, Ladies Committee Hon Sec Frances Whelan, Competition Sec Maureen Moore, Handicap SecGeraldine McNally, Rose Kenna Sinead Walsh. Photograph by Club member Damian White & Joe from kindly photographed the occasion.

Balbriggan Golf Club would like to thank all its members for their continued support.