Balbriggan Golf Club Presentation Night 2017

November 12, 2017 0

On Saturday 11th November Balbriggan Golf Club Captain Peter Slevin & Lady Captain Bernie Hunt made a very special presentation to two local groups. The Balbriggan Cancer Support Group & The Balbriggan & District Meals on Wheels were chosen to be the beneficiaries of the annual Captains Charity Day Event which was held on the 3rd of September this year. Both Captains would like to thank everyone who contributed to making the day a fantastic success. The total presented to each group was €2632.00.

Balbriggan Golf Club would like to wish Balbriggan Cancer Support Group & Balbriggan & District Meals on Wheels every success as they continue to make a difference to the lives of so many.

Prize winners for 2017:

  • PGA Tankard winner Keith McNally
  • April medal winner: Philip Shanahan
  • June medal winner: John Scully
  • July medal winner: Liam Kidd
  • August medal winner: Joe O’Rourke
  • September medal winner: Dean McGarry
  • Mixed match play winners: Mark Farrell &Sandra Downes
  • Mixed match play runners up: John & Ester McConnelll
  • Club foursome winners: T. Harford / P.Casey
  • Club foursome runners up: S. Richardson / D. Farrell
  • Derham Cup winner: Tony Hamilton
  • Derham Cup runner up: Sean McCormack
  • Fingal Trophy winner: Jake Vickers
  • Fingal Trophy runner up: Pat Morrissey
  • Molony Cup winner: Frank Melia
  • Molony Cup runner up: James Roche
  • Ace Express Freight golfer of the year:
    • Overall winner: Robert Buggle
    • CL 1: Pat Morrissey
    • CL 2: David Rooney
    • CL 3:Pat Ring
  • Most improved golfer: Niall Murphy