Balbriggan Town Council Presentation to Winners of the Saint Patrick’s Day Art, Essay and Poetry Competition 2013

March 21, 2013 0

As part of the St. Patrick’s Day Celebrations, Balbriggan Town Council hold an Art, Essay and Poetry Competition for local schools and playschools. An Cathaoirleach Councillor Larry Dunne and the members of Balbriggan Town Council hosted an awards ceremony in the Town Hall on Thursday evening last, 21st March 2013 for the winning participants.

Leas Cathaoirleach Councillor Peadar O’Kelly welcomed the children to the Town Hall to collect their prizes and congratulated them on their success in the competition. “This is our fourth year to hold the awards ceremony in the Town Hall which gives the Town Council along with the parents and family members an opportunity to acknowledge the achievements of the young prize winners. I would like to make special mention of the wonderful achievement by the students of St. Teresa’s N.S. who had a clean sweep in the Poetry and Essay categories and to give a special mention to Adedayo Oshindele who was the Overall Winner in the Art Competition” stated Councillor O’Kelly.

The following are details of the Categories and the winners:

Playschool – Art – Group
1st Balscadden Pre School  
2nd Helgas Pre School  
3rd Busy Bees Pre School  
Playschool – Art Individuals
Winner Conor Darcy Bremore Castle Montessori
2nd Charlie McCurdy Market Green Montessori
3rd Blanca Gonzalez Market Green Montessori
Primary School – Art (Junior to 2nd Class)
1st Edie Murphy St. Peter & Pauls NS
2nd Adam Marry St. Peter & Pauls NS
3rd Megan Lawless Balrothery NS
H/C Elle May Brady St. Peter & Pauls NS
Primary School – Art (3rd to 4th Class)
1st Adedayo Oshindele St. Molaga’s
2nd Lakkshik Boolaky St. Molaga’s
3rd Jakub Kossykowski Balbriggan ETNS
H/C Oisin Browne Balbriggan ETNS
Primary School – (Art 5th to 6th Class)
2nd Megan Fogarty St. Teresa’s
3rd Joshua Clegg Balrothery NS
Secondary School – Art
1st Shauna Fletcher Loreto Secondary School
2nd Sophie Hardman Loreto Secondary School
3rd Rhianna Cannon Malone Loreto Secondary School
Primary School – Poetry (Junior to 2nd Class)
1st Ruth Cooper St. Peter & Paul’s
Primary School – Poetry (3rd to 4th Class)
1st Holly Behan St. Molaga’s
2nd Bronagh Sullivan Balrothery NS
3rd Caitlin Stewart Balrothery NS
Primary School – Poetry (5th to 6th Class)
1st Caitlin O’Gorman St. Teresa’s NS
2nd Abbie Glick St. Teresa’s NS
3rd Ella Cooper St. Molaga’s NS
Secondary School – Poetry
Winner David Kazimierczak Ardgillan CC
2nd Eibhlin McCarthy Loreto Secondary School
3rd Aoife Griffin Ardgillan CC
Primary School – Essay (3rd to 4th Class)
1st Mya Byrne St. Teresa’s NS
2nd Joe Mulholland St. Teresa’s NS
3rd Jakub Wasiak St. Molaga’s NS
Primary School – Essay (5th to 6th Class)
1st Kate O’Driscoll Balrothery NS
2nd Kian Rogan St. Teresa’s NS
3rd Alex Baica St. Teresa’s NS
Secondary School – Essay
Winner Chelsea Nally Balbriggan CC
2nd Ciaran McCormack Balbriggan CC
3rd John Fallon Ardgillan CC
Overall Winner Art Adedayo Oshindele St. Molaga’s NS
Overall Winner Poetry and Essay   St. Teresa’s NS