O’Dwyers GAA Club annual Gala Ball & Awards Night 2017

November 13, 2017 0

O’Dwyers GAA Club celebrated their annual Gala Ball and Awards Night on Saturday and it was a very successful night for the club. Successes from 2017 were celebrated along with dinner and dancing with entertainment from local band The Great Escape. Special recognition was given to Aoife Curran as she celebrated winning a senior All Ireland medal with Dublin.

O’Dwyers now look forward to celebrating their centenary in 2018!

  • Footballer of the Year First Team: Liam Prout
  • Footballer of the Year Second Team: Johnny McGarry
  • Hurler of the Year: Ronan Coone
  • Ladies Footballer of the Year: Alannah Kelly
  • Minor Boys Player of the Year: Michael Corcoran
  • Minor Ladies Player of the Year: Ciara O’Rourke
  • Overall Player of the Year: Michael Corcoran
  • Culture Group Award: Tony Morgan
  • Fr Hassett Award: Tom Devoy
  • Clubperson of the Year: Kevin Clarke
  • Sportsperson of the Year: Aoife Curran