O’Dwyers GAA Club Awards Night 2014

December 7, 2014 0

The O’Dwyers GAA Club Awards Night and Christmas party took place last night and many players received awards for their great achievements throughout the year.  A big congratulations to all the players and coaches and we hope that 2015 is another great year for the club and it’s players.

  • Intermediate Player of the Year: Ian Howley
  • Minor Player of the Year (Receiving the Mick Kiely trophy, presented for the first time): Billy Nally
  • Ladies Player of the Year: Ruth Weaklim
  • Minor Ladies Player of the Year: Shauna O’Hara
  • Overall player of the year: Ian Howley
  • Hurler of the year: Michael O’Leary
  • Achievers of the year: U16 Football Management Team
  • Fr Hassett Trophy for outstanding contribution to the club: James Collins
  • Sportsperson of the year: Aoife Curran
  • Club Person of the Year: James Collins

There were 2 special presentations to Stephen Rooney and Georgie Wilson on the 40th Anniversary of their all Ireland win with Dublin in 1974.

Aoife Curran and Erica Byrne also Received a special presentation to acknowledge captaining Dublin minor ladies and Dublin U16s to Leinster titles this year.

The ladies minor team received division two winning medals while ladies adult team received division 7 league winning medals, championship winning medals and runner up cup medals