O’Dwyers Golf Classic

July 9, 2018 0

O’Dwyers GAA Club held their Golf Classic at Balbriggan Golf Club on Friday 6th July. Twenty eight teams played in fantastic weather conditions. Liam Howley thanked everyone that made the day such a success and prizes were presented by Denis O’Leary. The format on the day was a 4 person Team Scramble.

The winners were :

  • 1st James Roche, Rory Slevin, David Lynch Adam Tolan 54
  • 2nd B Brady, J McDermot, M O’Riordan, P Ryan 54.3
  • 3rd S.Tracy, M Justis B Cannon, D McClean 54.9
  • 4th A Guildea, J Fanning, G Maguire,G Dunne 55.1
  • 5th R Gladley, G Nolan, L Hendricks,M Delanty 56.2
  • Nearest the Pin John Lynch
  • Longest Drive Patrick Field.

Congratulations to O’Dwyers GAA as they celebrate their centenary this year.