Temporary closure of roads in Fingal – 3rd April to 1st December 2017

March 7, 2017 0

Roads Act 1993 to 2015 – Section 75.   Fingal County Council has made an order temporarily closing the followinig Non-National roads.  The closures are necesary to facilitate road resurfacing works being carried out by the Operations Department from 3rd April to 1st December 2017.

road_closedBalbriggan:      Drogheda Street, Derham Park
Donabate:        Beaverstown Road, Ballisk Lane, Corballis Road
Fieldstown:      Coolquay/Fieldstown Road, Fieldstown/Garristown Road,
Garristown:      Maddens Road (Bog Road), ,Hedge Road
Lusk:                  Barrack Lane
Oldtown:           Oldtown Village
Rush:                  St. Catherine’s Park
Skerries:           Rush Road, Skerries, Baltrasna Lane
Swords:             Cooks Lane, Rivervalley Road
Walshestown:  Knockbrack Road

The roads will be closed for a period of 1 to 10 days during the period from 3rd April 2017 to 1st December 2017

Local access will be facilitated where possible and extensive diversion and information signage will be in place.

Fingal County Council regrets any inconvenience caused in relation to this matter